Integrating HPE lessons & ICT

Uncategorized
Assignment 2 has been a good reflection for me when I look back at my blog post’s from the early weeks in the course. Looking back at my Educate without misapplication post I feel as though some of my concerns regarding integrating ICT and HPE have been eliminated after A2. A2 really allowed me to explore the possibilities of incorporating digital devices, internet research and online activities to accompany my teaching approaches and assist the learners comprehension and application within the HPE context.
As outlined in the Australian Curriculum a key purpose of integrating ICT in HPE learning is to assist students in using ICT tools to communicate, collaborate and analyse their understandings in a new and interesting format. After some extensive research I found some really great recommendations on how to incorporate ICT into my lesson, some suggestions included various iPad apps, video analysis, data collection, blogging, Pinterest and much more. I now feel more confident going into my PE with my resource bank full of different and fun ideas to incorporate into my lessons.

Leave a comment